October 30, 2009

  • Ok, so Eric is someone that I was having a short term affair with.  We both knew it was pretty much going to be a FTF situation.  He was in an open relationship with someone else.  It just happened that we found that we were attracted to each other, but not really wanting to have a quote unquote "relationship".  It's a long involved story and I just don't feel like going into its entirety. 

    So now that's over, and on top of losing my Mom, losing my FIL, I have lost an affair.  I'm feeling a bit lost as I've never navigated this sort of thing before.  At this point we are still friends.  Which is good.  I don't lose out entirely.  I just have to be careful what I say to him about his girlfriend.  Who decided that she wanted to not have an open relationship anylonger.  To which he agreed and broke up with another woman he was involved with also.  Just in time for the girlfriend to spend two nights at this fellows house that she was in an open relationship with.  Enter heartbreak.  He almost broke it off entirely with this girl.  And the sad thing is I'm disappointed that he didn't.  I just wanted a bit more time to enjoy the situation.  It is something that has been missing from my life for a good ten years or so. 

    I know there are people reading this that are going to be rather disappointed in my behavior.  Guess what?  I beat you to it!  I can't even promise that I won't let it happen again.  But this is the root of a lot of issues between my daughter and I, and her friend.

    *sigh*

Comments (4)

  • No disappointment or judgment here. Only hope that all the hard feelings pass, the good things keep getting better and life is kinder and gentler in the days to come.
    Honestly. Hugs. We are all trying to do our best.

  • No judgement here... or disappointment, either, for that matter.  I have my own prickly situation... with a (now) 20 yr old, so... there ya go.  Us weasels gotta stick together, after all!    

  • Big (((( hugs )))) for you. No judgment, no disappointment. We all make the best decisions we can at any given time. You're going through an awful lot of loss and pain all at once. I wish your heart swift healing.

  • @warweasel - yeah, this girl is 19, Eric is 39.  I'm glad that we're still friends but...well.  there's always that but, lol  I'm actually glad that you have someone in your life.  hope it doesn't get too much for you.  And yes, us weasles gotta stick together, lol!

    @SherylC - I love you girlie, and am really thankful that you understand. 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *